Members by State - New York
Please Note:
SLS does not certify or endorse any individual surgeon, nor provide credentials for their surgical skills. SLS provides this listing for informational purposes only. Persons utilizing this list should use their own judgement to determine the medical/surgical qualifications of any individual listed. Surgeons listed at this Web Site are current members of the Society of Laparoendoscopic Surgeons in good standing, and have as such demonstrated a desire to remain informed of the latest information available in the field of minimally invasive surgery.

SLS has not independently reviewed or confirmed any of the information provided by members and does not warrant the accuracy of the information provided in this directory. In no event shall SLS be liable for any decision made or taken by you based on this information.
City Name Specialty Other Specialties Telephone Email Web Site
Albany Charles Bakhos
Albany Cheryl Burack Obstetrics&Gynecology (518) 465-3318
Albany Peter Cole Obstetrics&Gynecology (518) 262-5013 PRColeMD@gmail.com
Albany Thomas Fabian NA
Albany Daniel Kredentser Gyn GynOnc (518) 458-1390 dkredentser@womenscancercareassociates.com
Albany Peter Namkoong Gyn Ob-Gyn (578) 489-4446
Albany Tejinder Singh GenSurg (518) 262-5623
Albany Patrick Timmins Gyn Gyn Oncology (518) 458-1390 ptimmins@womenscancercareassociates.com womenscancer.net
Albany Mark White Urology (518) 262-3341 mwhite@communitycare.com
Amherst George Danakas Gyn Minimally Invasive Surgery (716) 883-4350 drobg@aol.com www.auroracareofwny.com
Astoria Jeffrey Sandhaus Urology (718) 932-3535 jsandhaus@aol.com
Bay Shore Gary Kasten Obstetrics&Gynecology (631) 244-2442 Gskasten@aol.com www.GaryKasten.com
Bay Shore Edward Loizides Urology (516) 665-3737
Bellmore Lauren Cammarata-Bashian Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 379-2689 lbashian@nshs.edu
Bellmore Annie Frenkel Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 379-2689 afrenkel@nshs.edu
Binghamton James Kondrup Gyn Minimally Invasive Surgery (607) 770-7074 jimkondrup@lapexcel.com www.lapexcel.com
Blasdell Scott Zuccala Obstetrics&Gynecology (716) 649-6031 sajrjz@verizon.net www.Hamburgobgyn.com
Bronx Reza Ghavamian Urology (718) 920-8475 rghavami@montefiore.org
Bronx Ray Mercado Gyn (718) 579-5830 ray.mercado@nychhc.org
Bronx Oliver Muensterer PediSurg Pediatrics (347) 852-0320 oliver.muensterer@att.net
Brooklyn Piotr Gorecki GenSurg (718) 780-3288 pgorecki4@gmail.com
Brooklyn R. M. Gudavalli GenSurg (718) 645-2929 pgudavalli@yahoo.com
Brooklyn Diedrich Holtkamp GenSurg/Vasc (718) 748-6451 dholtkamp@aol.com
Brooklyn Michael Lewis Obstetrics&Gynecology Robotic Surgery, Endometriosis (718) 246-8500 lewmar_18@hotmail.com www.nym.org/Newsroom/Pressroom/Surgery-for-Endometriosis-.aspx
Brooklyn David Silver Urology Urologic Oncology (718) 283-6903 dsilver@maimonidesmed.org
Buffalo John Roehmholdt Urology (716) 834-0100 no@no.email www.northtownurology.com
Buffalo James Turecki Urology (716) 898-5008 jturecki@buffalo.edu
Buffalo Willie Underwood III Urology (716) 479-8606 willie.underwood@roswellpark.org
Cheektowaga Philip Aliotta Urology (716) 844-5000 Philip.Aliotta@gmail.com www.mainurology.com
Clifton Park William Anyaegbunam Obstetrics&Gynecology (518) 881-1888 cwc@completewomenscarecp.com www.cliftonparkobgyn.com
Cooperstown Stephanie Oceguera Other Bariatric 607-547-3373 stephanie.oceguera@bassett.org www.bassett.org
Cooperstown Donald Sawyer II GenSurg (607) 282-4178 dontoo44@stny.rr.com
East Islip Emily Gubert Obstetrics&Gynecology (631) 277-5800 ssobgyn@optonline.net
East Setauket Hesham Atwa GenSurg Advanced Laparoscopy and Bariatric Surgery (631) 476-9296 hatwao1@optonline.net www.lilapdoc.net
East Setauket Andrew Zeniou GenSurg (631) 706-0018 andrewnzeniou@gmail.com
Elmhurst Roberto Granato Urology (718) 335-1437 bobgranato@cs.com
Elmhurst Orlando Santandreu Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 507-9668 santandreu@aol.com
Farmington Samim Chalabi GenSurg (315) 253-1832 samimtc@hotmail.com
Fishkill Edward Vogel Obstetrics&Gynecology (845) 897-7001 ejvogelmd@gmail.com
Flushing Talat Addasi GenSurg Surgical Critical Care (718) 539-7230 taddasi@gmail.com www.crtsurgery.com
Flushing Allan Jacobs Other gynecological oncology (718) 670-5792 bbell.flushing@jhmc.org www.flushing.org
Forest Hills Uchenna Acholonu Gyn (917) 279-4015 uchenna1@hotmail.com
Forest Hills Barbara Hessel Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 275-7200 Barbara_Hessel@DrHesselMD.comm www.drhesselmd.com
Forest Hills Michael Reich GenSurg (718) 544-0442 zeitlinreichmd@verizon.net
Forest Hills Alan Zeitlin GenSurg/Vasc (718) 544-0442 zeitlinreichmd@verizon.net
Garden City John Cafaro (516) 222-0722 jacafaro@optonline.net
Garden City John Gomes Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 222-8883 DRJGomes@aol.com
Garden City Helen Greco GenSurg (718) 470-7660 hgreco@nshs.edu
Garden City Michael Mesbah Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 794-1500 mesbahobgyn@aol.com
Garden City Juan Sandoval Gyn UroGyn (718) 485-2420 Jsandoval@womenmedserv.com
Geneva Stephanie Ahmed Obstetrics&Gynecology (315) 787-5111 sahmedob@gmail.com www.fingerlakesmed.com/index.php
Glen Falls Danielle Goertzen Obstetrics&Gynecology (518) 792-7841 daniellelap@yahoo.com HHHN.org
Glenmont Hilton Hosannah GenSurg Thoracic (518) 463-3045 hiltonh@aol.com
Goshen Joseph Lanza Obstetrics&Gynecology (845) 343-8838 jjlanzamd@gmail.com
Great Neck Luz Angel ColoRectalSurg (516) 730-2100 langel@nshs.edu
Great Neck Frank Caliendo ColorecSurg (516) 730-2100 fcaliendo@nshs.edu
Great Neck Edmund Kessler PediSurg (516) 498-9000 Edk9001@med.cornell.edu
Great Neck John Procaccino ColoRectalSurg (516) 730-2100 JProcacc@NSHS.edu www.nslijhs.com
Great Neck Terry Rifkin Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 466-0778 trifkin5@aol.com
Great Neck Anita Sadaty Gyn Obstetrics (516) 966-0778 asadaty@gmail.com www.Greatneckobgyn.com
Great Neck David Zeltsman Thoracic Surgery (516) 918-4388 DZeltsman@nshs.edu
Green Island William Hennessey Gyn (518) 272-9140 whennessey@aol.com
Hampton Bays Steven Ouzounian GenSurg (631) 728-0393 ouzones@optonline.net
Hauppauge Nick Gabriel (631) 650-7580 doctorgabriel@optonline.net
Jamestown Timothy Brown GenSurg (716) 483-1183 tim.brown@jamahealthcare.com
Jamestown Matthew Chang GenSurg (716) 483-1183
Jamesville Po Lam Urology (315) 478-4185 ponlam@hotmail.com www.ampofny.com
Lake Success Dan Reiner GenSurg (516) 622-6120 dreiner@prohealthcare.com
Larchmont Gustavo Stringel PediSurg (914) 471-2444 GStringel@aol.com
Latham Peter Fisk GenSurg (518) 783-3110 ext. 3236 pfisk@communitycare.com www.communitycare.com
Levittown Victor Taranto GenSurg (516) 872-0922 tarantomd@yahoo.com
Liverpool Arthur Vercillo GenSurg (315) 634-3390 apvmd@aol.com
Long Island Daniel Tsin Gyn (718) 899-7878 lasergyn@aol.com www.culdoscopy.com
Lynbrook Mark Silver Gyn (516) 596-0600 onlygyn1@earthlink.net
Manhasset Gene Coppa GenSurg (516) 562-2870 gcoppa@NSHS.edu
Manhasset John Lovecchio Gyn Oncologist (516) 562-4438 jlovecch@nshs.edu
Manhasset Andrew Menzin Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 562-4435 amenzin@nshs.edu www.northshorelij.com
Mineola Collin Brathwaite GenSurg (516) 663-8700 brathwaitecollin@gmail.com WinthropBariatrics.com
Mineola Keneth Hall, II GenSurg Minimally Invasive Surgery, MIS (516) 663-8700 kenethhall@gmail.com www.winthropbariatrics.com/
Mineola David Halpern GenSurg (516) 741-4138 surg@Optonline.net www.nassausurgical.com
Mineola Michael Khalife GenSurg (516) 741-4138 Surg@Optonline.net www.nassausurgical.com
Mineola Gary Rosenberg Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 222-0722 GARYSHROS@aol.com
Mineola Maria Saketos Other Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility (516) 739-2100 madocs@aol.com www.rsofny.com
Mineola David Shin GenSurg (516) 741-4138 Surg@optonline.net www.nassausurgical.com
Minola Bradley Trivax Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 739-2100 no@no.email.com www.rsofny.com
Mount Kisco Helene Kaminski Ob-Gyn (914) 241-1050
Mt Kisco Constantine Bakas Obstetrics&Gynecology (914) 666-5780 cbakas@westchesterhealth.com www.westchesterwomanshealth.com
New City Robert Hecht Obstetrics&Gynecology rmhechtmd@gmail.com
New Hartford William Graber GenSurg Bariatric Surgery (315) 624-4740 wgraber@twcny.rr.com www.drgrabermd.com
New Hartford January Hill GenSurg Bariatrics (315) 624-4740 januaryhill@yahoo.com drgrabermd.com
New Hartford Joseph Muok Ob-Gyn (315) 798-1500
New Hyde Park Jeffrey Nicastro (718) 470-7323 jnicastro1@nshs.edu www.northshorelij.com
New Rochelle Mark Rosing Obstetrics&Gynecology Masters in Public Health (718) 960-9415 rosingm@yahoo.com
New York Nadeem Abu-Rustum GynOnc (212) 639-7051 abu-rusn@mskcc.org mskcc.org
New York Richard Barakat GynOnc (212) 639-2453 barakatr@mskcc.org SMGO.org
New York Alan Berkeley (212) 263-7629 ASBerkeley@aol.com www.nyuivf.com
New York Sunthorn Bunyaviroch Gyn Obstetrics (212) 842-1674 emorn@optonline.net
New York Thomas Caputo GynOnc (212) 746-3179 tac2001@med.cornell.edu www.med.cornell.edu
New York Dennis Chi Other Gynecologic Oncology (212) 639-5016 chid@mskcc.org www.mskcc.org
New York Celia Divino GenSurg (212) 241-5499 celia.divino@mountsinai.org www.mssm.edu/surgery
New York Raja Flores Thoracic (212) 241-9466 raja.flores@mountsinai.org
New York Craig Foster PlasticSurg (212) 744-5746 drcraigfoster11@aol.com www.drcraigfoster.com
New York Jeffrey Freed ColoRectalSurg (212) 396-0050 jsfmd@aol.com
New York Michael Grasso Urology (212) 604-1270 mgrasso3@earthlink.net
New York James Grifo ReproEndo (212) 263-7978 maureen.ghosh@nyumc.org www.nyufertilitycenter.com
New York A. Heymann GenSurg (212) 249-0469 dr.heymann@verizon.net
New York Nancy Jasper Gyn (212) 317-4565 nrj24usa@gmail.com www.newyorkphysicians.com
New York Karen Kirsch Obstetrics&Gynecology (212) 860-4800 kkirschmd@aol.com www.morronekirschmd.com
New York Lisa Kump Obstetrics&Gynecology ob-gyn/reproductive (212) 263-0040 lisaivf@yahoo.com www.nyufertilitycenter.org
New York Michael La Quaglia PediSurg (212) 639-7002 laquaglm@mskcc.org
New York Mario Leitao Jr Other Gyn Oncology (212) 639-3987 leitaom@mskcc.org www.mskcc.org
New York I. Michael Leitman GenSurg (212) 844-8570 mleitman@chpnet.org www.bisurgery.org
New York Kenneth Levey Gyn (646) 290-9560 drlevey@pelvicpainnewyork.com www.pelvicpainnewyork.com
New York Melanie Marin Gyn (212) 317-4548
New York William Middleworth PediSurg (212) 305-3325 wm61@columbia.edu
New York Lee Ellen Morrone Ob-Gyn (212) 860-4800 lmorronemd@aol.com www.morronekirschnycobgyn.com
New York Farr Nezhat Gyn Oncology (646) 872-8342 fnezhat@chpnet.org www.gynlaparoscopyrobotic.com
New York Linda Nicoll Gyn (212) 263-7021 linda.nicoll@nyumc.org www.minimallyinvasivegyn.com
New York James Pacholka-Moran GenSurg (212) 206-1501 jim.pacholka@verizon.net
New York H. Pachter GenSurg (212) 263-7302 pachth01@popmail.med.nyu.edu
New York Michael Palese Urology (212) 241-1883 Michael.Palese@MountSinai.org drpalese.com
New York Jason Penzer ColoRectalSurg (212) 675-2997 jpenzer@manhattancolorectal.com www.manhattancolorectal.com
New York Michael Plakogiannis Obstetrics&Gynecology (212) 423-3430 mplakogian@aol.com
New York Mark Reiner GenSurg (212) 879-6677 mdreiner@aol.com
New York Tamer Seckin Obstetrics&Gynecology (212) 988-1444 drseckin@mac.com www.drseckin.com
New York Deane Smith Thoracic (212) 706-1238 D14.smith@gmail.com
New York Yukio Sonoda GynOnc (212) 639-6450 Sonoday@MSKCC.org www.mskcc.org
New York Burton Surick GenSurg (212) 420-4520 bsurick@bethisraelny.org
New York Bret Taback Other Surgical Oncology (212) 342-0234 bt2160@columbia.edu
New York Alexis Te Urology (212) 746-4811 aet2005@med.cornell.edu
New York Ashutosh Tewari Urology (212) 746-5638 akt2002@med.cornell.edu
New York Miklos Toth Obstetrics&Gynecology (917) 860-2418 matzoog@aol.com
New York Warren Widmann GenSurg Thoracic Surgery (212) 585-1492 wdwidmann@mindspring.com
New York Bruce Young Gyn Maternal Fetal Medicine (212) 223-6359 bruce.young@med.nyu.edu www.brucekyoungmd.com, www.pregnancylossprevention.com
Niagara Falls Venkateswara Kolli GenSurg (716) 278-0873 venkatkollimd@yahoo.com
North Hills Eileen Krim Ob-Gyn (516) 365-6100 ekrimmd@gmail.com
North Hills Julie Shih Gyn Obstetrics (516) 365-6100 julie.shih@alumni.brown.edu
Orchard Park Sheila Pieczonka Gyn (716) 667-3838 smp2293@aol.com
Orchard Park Anthony Ricottone Urology 716-677-2273 aricottone@wnyurologysouth.com www.wnyurology.com
Ossining Pedro Maria Urology (845) 692-2200 pedromaria4@aol.com www.middletownurology.com
Pittsford Eugene Toy Gyn Gyn Oncology (585) 922-4GYN Eugene.toy@rochestergeneral.org www.rochestergeneral.org
Plainview Kristine Cruz GenSurg (631) 235-7198 KrisMD@aol.com
Port Jefferson Edward Borden GenSurg (631) 474-0707 ebborden@gmail.com
Port Jefferson Nicholas Craig GenSurg (516) 928-8300 drnpc@optonline.net www.northcountysurgical.com
Rochester Amy Benjamin Obstetrics&Gynecology (585) 273-3232 amy_benjamin@urmc.rochester.edu
Rochester Mary Bostock Obstetrics&Gynecology (585) 232-3210
Rochester Diane Cunningham Ob-Gyn (716) 461-1575
Rochester Louis Eichel Urology (585) 336-5320 leichel2@rochester.rr.com
Rochester Abraham Glazer Urology (585) 336-5320 glabe@mac.com www.cfurochester.com
Rochester Claudia Hriesik
Rochester Raymond Lanzafame GenSurg (585) 266-2150 raymond.lanzafame@gmail.com
Rochester Mitchell Linder Obstetrics&Gynecology (585) 461-5940 www.rgoa.com
Rochester William Omalley GenSurg Bariatric Surgery (585) 341-6543 william_omalley@urmc.edu www.urmc.rochester.edu
Rochester Michael Rotondo GenSurg Trauma & Surgical Critical Care (585) 276-6801 mfrsurg1@gmail.com
Rochester Rabih Salloum ColoRectalSurg Surgical Oncology (585) 275-2723 Rabih_salloum@urmc.rochester.edu www.urmc.rochester.edu/smd/gme/prospective/surgery
Rochester Stephan Sanko Obstetrics&Gynecology (716) 461-5940 ssanko@rochester.rr.com www.rgoa.com
Rockville Center Eric Thall Urology (516) 766-2929 ethall@imppllc.com www.Imppllc.com
Rockville Centre Arnelle Blinderman Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 764-5380 obsgyn@aol.com
Saranac Lake Denise Ferrando Obstetrics&Gynecology (518) 891-7133 dmFerrando@obgyn-nny.com
Saranac Lake Michael Hill GenSurg Bariatric Surg (518) 891-1610 Mhill@adirondackhealth.org www.adirondacksurgicalgroup.com
Saratoga Springs Dmitri Baranov GenSurg Bariatric (518) 693-4699 baranovdv@hotmail.com www.saratogabariatriccenter.com
Saratoga Springs H. Starnes GenSurg (518) 581-1100 fstarnes132@hotmail.com
Saratoga Springs Howard Yeaton GenSurg (518) 495-7649 hyeaton@aol.com
Scardsdale Daniel Popowich GenSurg (646) 823-6321 dpopsmd@gmail.com
Schenectady Fouad Sattar Gyn (518) 370-7937 Fasattar@gmail.com
Setauket John Angstadt GenSurg Bariatric (631) 209-7030 johnangstadt@gmail.com
Setauket Jeffrey Porte Gyn Obstetrics (631) 751-9595 jeffreyporte@gmail.com
Snyder Ralph Sperrazza Infertility (716) 839-3057 buffaloivf.com
Staten Island Veerendra Durgam Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 818-4293 Durgmd@Gmail.com
Staten Island Jaime Freyle Urology (718) 283-7743 jfreyle@yahoo.com www.pedsurology.com
Staten Island Alex Giannakakos Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 980-9828 winfant@earthlink.net
Staten Island Karen Gibbs GenSurg (718) 226-1300
Staten Island Paul Heltzer Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 987-6490 pheltzer@aol.com
Staten Island Gordon Lutchman GenSurg vascular surgery (718) 667-1777 gdlutch@netzero.net
Staten Island Murlidhar Pahuja GenSurg mpahuja.md@verizon.net
Staten Island Alecia Rockwell Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 494-2690 AMRockwell@aol.com www.AleciaGiovinazzo.com
Staten Island Carol Russell Obstetrics&Gynecology (718) 442-7700 carolrussell131@gmail.com www.drcarolrussell.com
Staten Island Frederick Sabido GenSurg Surgical Oncology (718) 447-5211 richmondsurgical@netzero.com
Staten Island Michael Savino Urology (718) 226-2950 michael_savino@nshs.edu
Staten Island Radha Syed Gyn (718) 351-1350 radha.richmondobgyn@gmail.com www.syedmedspa.com
Stony Brook Todd Griffin Gyn (631) 444-2783
Stony Brook Apostolos Tassiopoulos (631) 444-1791 Apostolos.Tassiopoulos@stonybrook.edu www.medicine.stonybrookmedicine.edu
Stony Brook Wayne Waltzer Urology (631) 444-1916 Wayne.Waltzer@stonybrookmedicine.edu www.stonybrookmedicalcenter.org/urology/residency
Stony Point Karen Ballard-Basile Obstetrics&Gynecology Gynecology (845) 671-1617 carrieballard@hotmail.com
Syracuse Sasha Pavlov-Shapiro Urology (315) 478-4185 Pavlovurology@gmail.com www.AMPOFNY.com
Syracuse Dennis Resetarits GenSurg/Vasc (315) 492-5777 DER52155@aol.com
Syracuse Howard Simon GenSurg (315) 464-6243 simonh@upstate.edu
Tarrytown Israel Franco Urology (914) 493-8628 no@no.email www.pedsurology.com
Tarrytown Edward Reda Urology Pediatric Urology (914) 493-8628 no@no.email pedsurology.com
Utica Paul Davidson GenSurg (315) 797-3430
Valley Stream Rajiv Datta GenSurg Oncology (516) 632-3350 rdatta@snch.org
Watertown Kenneth Brydges Orthopedic Surgeons (315) 782-0325 no@no.email.com
Watertown Leo Gosselin (315) 782-0325 no@no.email
Watertown Alejandro Rodriguez Urology Robotic Surgery and Urology Oncology (813) 317-5033 armbkdd@yahoo.com
West Islip Jacqueline Ammirata Ob-Gyn (631) 661-9090 www.southbayobgyn.com
West Seneca Carmen Todoro Gyn (716) 675-5222
Westbury Andre Saad Obstetrics&Gynecology (516) 333-1444 saadmd@optonline.net
White Plains Philip Weber GenSurg (914) 948-1000 pwebermd@yahoo.com
Williamsville Hratch Karamanoukian Other Phlebology (716) 839-3638 DRK@DIAGNOSISHEART.com www.veinsveinsveins.com
Williamsville Dennis Weppner Obstetrics&Gynecology (716) 634-1702 drweppner@gmail.com
Woodbury Elisabeth Jeremias Gyn Obstetrics (516) 224-4035 lisi.jeremias@gmail.com
Woodbury Steven Palter Gyn ReproEndo (516) 682-8900 palter@gcivf.com www.goldcoastivf.com

 

 
Home | Back to Top |